EI Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of the Economics Institute is primarily responsible for overseeing the institute's activities including utilization of allocated funding. The members of the Supervisory Board are appointed by the Academic Council of the Czech Academy of Sciences. The Board meets at least twice a year and currently consists of the following members:

Doc. RNDr. Tomáš Kostelecký, CSc. (Chair)
Institute of Sociology, Czech Academy of Sciences

Ondřej Rydval, Ph.D. (Vice Chair)
Economics Institute, Czech Academy of Sciences

Prof. RNDr. David Honys, Ph.D.
Institute of Experimental Botany, Czech Academy of Sciences

JUDr. Ján Matejka, Ph.D.
Institute of State and Law, Czech Academy of Sciences

Mgr. Jan Mysliveček, Ph.D.
Masaryk University in Brno